HALSEY ANNOUNCES HEADLINE U.S. TOUR DATES SUPPORTING UPCOMING DEBUT FULL-LENGTH BADLANDS HITTING AUGUST 28

TICKET PRESALE BEGINS AT 1PM EST TODAY

[su_button url=”http://badlandstour.com/” target=”blank” background=”#f82218″ size=”10″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” radius=”0″ icon=”icon: ticket” icon_color=”#fbdf11″]BUY TICKETS[/su_button]

PERFORMING AT LOLLAPALOOZA SUNDAY AUGUST 16:50 ON BMI STAGE

“A TSUNAMI OF SUPPORT – I have not seen anything like it of any record that we’ve played on this show. Only one thing to do (plays song a second time). WOW. There’s a new icon there I think. That is BIG. That record is BIG. Oh My God.”  Zane Lowe – APPLE MUSIC’S BEATS 1

iamhalsey.com/
iamhalsey.com/

New York, NY — In advance of her upcoming debut album BADLANDS, Halsey has announced the first leg of The BADLANDS Tour. This first installment covers North America beginning September 30th and wrapping November 19th. Presale tickets are available HERE.

Recently named “The Next Big Popular Thing” on a Buzzfeed poll, critics are also obsessed with the 20-year-old, with Complex stating “our love for Halsey runs deep…Halsey continues to defy expectations, striking an emotive chord in all of us with an unparalleled sense of empathy and a relentless quest for honesty” for the intro to her live rendition of “Hold Me Down” for Vevo LIFT.  Check out her Vevo LIFT series HERE.

The digital pre-order for BADLANDS is live now, and landed Halsey at #1 on the alternative iTunes chart and #2 on iTunes Overall Albums Chart.  Pre-ordering the 11-track standard edition now unlocks three instant grat downloads—“New Americana,” Ghost and Hold Me Down—while pre-ordering the 16-track deluxe edition also includes an instant download of “Hurricane.Her official D2C store features a limited-edition deluxe box set featuring with original artwork by Halsey, the full 16 track deluxe album in a special package, unreleased demo songs on custom 7” vinyl, a map of BADLANDS, a custom lithograph from Halsey, button pack, sticker decals, and more.

“Her atmospheric sound is haunting and soulful, and her lyrics tell very personal stories—Halsey is not hiding anything…Her authenticity is immediately palpable, this girl is as real as real as it gets.”

“Twenty-year-old Halsey has become known as much for her bright, constantly changing hair color and her openness-to-the-point-of-oversharing on Instagram as for the dreamy vocals about ‘sex and being sad’ that she layers over ephemeral pop with R&B undertones.”

“Don’t let Halsey’s powerful, gorgeous vocals on her EP, Room 93, fool you. Sure, she’s serious, emotional and poetic — but she’s also kiiiind of a badass weirdo (and we mean that in the best way possible).”

FALL HEADLINING TOUR DATES

09.30.2015 Wed San Diego California House of Blues
10.01.2015 Thu Scottsdale Arizona Livewire
10.04.2015 Sun Austin Texas Austin City Limits Music Festival
10.07.2015 Wed Houston Texas House of Blues
10.08.2015 Thu Dallas Texas South Side Ballroom
10.11.2015 Sun Austin Texas Austin City Limits Music Festival
10.16.2015 Fri Atlanta Georgia Buckhead Theatre
10.17.2015 Sat Orlando Florida The Beacham
10.19.2015 Mon Philadelphia Pennsylvania Union Transfer
10.20.2015 Tue Washington District of Columbia 9:30 Club
10.22.2015 Thu New York New York Webster Hall
10.24.2015 Sat Boston Massachusetts House of Blues
10.27.2015 Tue Columbus Ohio Newport Music Hall
10.28.2015 Wed Chicago Illinois Vic Theatre
11.02.2015 Mon Montreal Quebec Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre
11.03.2015 Tue Toronto ON The Hoxton
11.06.2015 Fri Minneapolis Minnesota Varsity Theater
11.09.2015 Mon Englewood Colorado Gothic Theatre
11.12.2015 Thu Seattle Washington Showbox at the Market
11.13.2015 Fri Vancouver BC The Rio Theatre
11.14.2015 Sat Portland Oregon Wonder Ballroom
11.16.2015 Mon San Francisco California The Fillmore
11.18.2015 Wed Los Angeles California The Fonda Theatre

SOCIAL LINKS

[su_list]

[/su_list]



[newsbox title=”PHOTOS” display=”category” cat=”348″ show_more=”yes”]


[gravityform id=”1″ title=”true” description=”true”]